Emissary Award

Established in 2006, this award recognizes individual ACWA member volunteers who have made remarkable and visible contributions to the enhancement, protection or development of water resources in California by participating in, supporting and advancing ACWA's goals.

Individuals demonstrate leadership in the course of service on ACWA committees; advocacy / outreach at local, state and / or federal levels; and commitment of time and expertise for the benefit of an ACWA program or issue.

The award is presented annually at ACWA's Fall Conference & Exhibition.

Past Award Recipients

Kathy Cole, (2016), chair, ACWA State Legislative Committee

Paul Bartkiewicz (2015), chair, ACWA State Legislative Committee

Bette Boatmun (2014), past president, ACWA; Contra Costa Water District board member

Marion Ashley (2013), Chair, ACWA Local Government Committee

Chet Anderson (2012), professional engineer and consultant, chair, ACWA Safe Drinking Water Subcommittee

Greg Zlotnick (2011), principal, Zlotnick H2O Consulting 

David Orth (2010), general manager, Kings River Conservation District

Randy Fiorini (2009), former vice president, Turlock Irrigation District

Jess Senecal (2008), senior partner, Lagerlof, Senecal, Bradley, Gosney & Kruse

Gary Arant (2007), general manager, Valley Center Water District

Bob Maddow (2006), attorney-at-law, Bold, Polisner, Maddow, Nelson & Judson