Deadline Extended to Oct. 5 for Emissary Award

Emissary Award

ACWA members considering a nomination for this year’s Emissary Award have a few more days to submit.

The deadline to nominate deserving individuals for the award has been extended to Friday, Oct. 5 in response to requests for additional time.

Established in 2006, the annual Emissary Award recognizes individual ACWA member volunteers who have made outstanding contributions to the enhancement, protection or development of water resources in California by their participation and support of ACWA's goals.

Individuals demonstrate leadership in the course of service on ACWA committees; advocacy / outreach at local, state and / or federal levels; and commitment of time and expertise for the benefit of an ACWA program or issue.

Past recipients include Greg Zlotnick, consultant and ACWA Groundwater Committee chair; David Orth, general manager of Kings River Conservation District; Randy Fiorini, former ACWA president and director of Turlock Irrigation District; Jess Senecal, senior partner with Lagerlof, Senecal, Bradley, Gosney & Kruse; Gary Arant, general manager, Valley Center Water District; and Bob Maddow, attorney-at-law with Bold, Polisner, Maddow, Nelson & Judson.  

The award will be presented at ACWA's 2012 Fall Conference & Exhibition in San Diego.

Download a nomination form.